WP Reset ProQuickly reset a website's database to its default settings without modifying any files. It removes all customizations and content, or just selected parts like theme settings.
With built-in snapshots that provide one-click restore functionality, WP Reset works quickly and safely. It has many fail-safe mechanisms so you never lose data accidentally.
WP Reset ProVery useful for plugin and theme developers. It speeds up testing and debugging by providing a quick way to reset settings and retest code.This is the only WP development tool for those who are new to coding.
Please read carefully and remember to always create snapshots before proceeding to understand the features of WP Reset Pro
A reset will remove:
- All posts, pages, custom post types, comments, media items, users
- All default WP database tables
- All custom database tables have the same table prefix as the defined tableswp-config.phpand use table by default
Reset does not delete or modify:
- Media files - they are still in the wp-uploads folder, but are no longer listed under Media in Admin
- No files are touched; plugins, themes, uploads - everything is preserved
- Site title, WordPress address, site address, site language and search engine display settings
- The currently logged in user will be restored to the current username and password
What happens when I click the reset button?
- Remember to always take a snapshot first or make a full backup
- You will have to confirm the action again as there is no UNDO
- Everything will be reset; see bullet above for details
- Site title, WordPress address, site address, site language, search engine visibility settings, and existing users will be restored
- You will be logged out, automatically logged in and taken to the admin dashboard
- The WP Reset plugin will be reactivated if selected among the reset options below
Zurücksetzen rückgängig machen
Before doing the reset, take a snapshot. This button is next to the reset button, and it takes less than 10 seconds to create a snapshot.After the reset is complete, if you need to undo it, just restore the snapshot.
WP Reset Pro comes with full WP-CLI support. Help on our WP-CLI commands is available via wp-help reset. By default, the command must be confirmed, but you can use
--yesSkip confirmation option. A reset will restore the first user found in the database with administrator privileges, not the active user.Be careful when using WP Reset with WP-CLI - because using the GUI always creates a snapshot or backup first.
WP-CLI commands are currently supported:
wp reset reset
wp reset version
wp reset delete
wp reset snapshots
database di istantanee
A database snapshot is a copy of all WP database tables, standard and custom tables, saved in the currently used database (set by wp-config.php).Files are not saved or included in snapshots in any way.
Snapshots are primarily a development tool. While they can be used for backups (and downloaded as a compressed SQL copy), we recommend finding a more suitable tool to perform backups of live sites.Use snapshots to find out what changes the plugin made to your database - which custom tables were created, modified, deleted, or what changes were made to your site settings.Or use it to quickly roll back to a development environment after testing database related changes.
Restoring a snapshot will not affect other snapshots or reset WP settings.Snapshots can be compared to current database tables, restored (by overwriting existing tables), and exported as compressed or deleted SQL fragments.It takes 1-2 seconds to create a snapshot on an average WordPress install.
Multi-site support (WP-MU)
WP Reset Pro has not been fully multi-site tested! Be careful when using it with multiple pages enabled. We do not recommend resetting the main site. Subsites should be fine.We are working on making WP Reset fully compatible with WP-MU. until careful. Thanks for your understanding.
Parts Reset Tool
- Transient Delete - Deletes all transient database entries. Includes expired and non-expired periods, as well as orphaned time-out items.
- Delete Uploads - Deletes all files and folders in the /uploads/ directory.
- Remove Plugins - Removing all plugins except WP Reset Pro still works.
- Reset Theme Options - Resets all options for all themes using the WP Theme mods API.
- Delete Topics - deletes all topics.
- Empty or drop custom tables - Empty (truncate) or drop (reduce) all custom database tables.
- Remove .htaccess files - Remove .htaccess files. If you need to edit .htaccess without FTP, useWP Htaccess Editor Plugin
Changelog WP Reset Pro - Premium WordPress Reset Tool Free Cancel
v6.03 - 2022-01-14 Added space usage alert on WP Reset deactivation and space usage review card in Snapshots tab v6.02 - 2022-01-05 Minor bug fix related to log v6.00 – 2021-10-04 Added larger size options for snapshot autodelete settings v5.99 – 2021-09-28 Security bug fix v5.98 – 2021-09-03 Fixed some compatibility issues that could have caused errors when resetting the website v5.97 – 2021-08-23 Minor bugs fixes v5.96 – 2021-07-24 WordPress 5.8 Site reset bug fix v5.94 – 2021-07-21 WordPress 5.8 checkup v5.93 – 2021-06-28 Bug Fix v5.91 – 2021-06-06 ERS now supports Options management (adding, editing, deleting options) = v5.91 – 2021-06-06 = ERS now supports Options management (adding, editing, deleting options) = v5.90 – 2021-04-08 = Minor Tweaks = v5.89 - 2021-04-01 = Bug fixes = v5.87 - 2021-03-25 = Minor rebranding tweaks = v5.83 - 2021-03-04 = Rewritten Emergency Recovery Script with better layout and 3 new tools: Reset WordPress, Restore Snapshots and reset/delete .htaccess Option to bulk delete cloud snapshots Option to automatically delete cloud snapshots based on count, total size or age WordPress 4.7 ready PHP 8.0 compatibility updates = v5.81 - 2021-02-22 = Minor fixes = v5.80 - 2021-02-01 = Minor Tweaks = v5.79 - 2021-01-13 = Fixed snapshot export compatibility issues = v5.78 - 2020-12-19 = Compatibility fixes = v5.77 - 2020-12-17 = Compatibility improvements Various minor tweaks = v5.73 - 2020-12-08 = - WordPress 5.6 update = v5.72 - 2020-12-05 = - Added support for pCloud EU = v5.71 - 2020-11-30 = - Compatibility with extended ascii characters in Site Title = v5.70 - 2020-11-28 = - Typo fix = v5.69 - 2020-11-27 = - Fixed Database usage space alert bug = v5.67 - 2020-11-21 = - Added select checkboxes for snapshots and bulk delete of selected snapshots - Automatic license activation for 301 Redirects PRO - Debugger log improvements - Tweaked upload of automatic snapshots to cloud - Minor bug fixes = v5.66 = - Updated Google Drive API - Exported snapshot ZIPs will be deleted from the website when the snapshot is deleted - Performance improvements and tweaks - Compatibility fixes - Minor bug fixes